« Back

Lyndon Institute Hosts National Honor Society Induction

November 19th, 2019

On Thursday, November 14th, Lyndon Institute proudly welcomed students, families, and community members to Alumni Auditorium to induct 19 new student members into the National Honor Society (NHS).

Established in 1921, the National Honor Society recognizes outstanding high school students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service, and character. According to the NHS, these “four main purposes have guided chapters of NHS from the beginning: to create enthusiasm for scholarship; to stimulate a desire to render service; to promote leadership; and to develop character in the students of secondary schools.” These four elements also provide the criteria each local chapter uses when selecting its members.

This year’s inductees who, through their hard work and character, have demonstrated the qualities associated with the NHS include seniors Andrea J. Elie, Jena M. Fillion, Jinfeng Jiang, Kelsey R. Locke, Shea P. McCaffrey, Haley D. Ott, Cassidy L. Sherman, Courteney R. Simpson, Julian D. Stahler, Jaka Starman, Victoria M. Valentine, and Jaedyn A. Wade, as well as juniors Julia R. Before, Lyla L. Colburn, Tobias P. Ham, Chanwoo Kim, Wilson J. Krause, William J. Mitchell, Jr., and Ainsley A. Wells.

Posted in the category Front Page.


Namjune KIM
6 months, 4 weeks ago
Congrats! Chanwoo KIM. I am super proud of you. Please make a good role for the world.