Lyndon Institute
An independent day and boarding school for grades 9 - 12 located in northeastern Vermont

Leadership Team

List of 4 members.

  • Twiladawn (Wakefield) Perry 

    Interim Head of School
  • Robert Heath Jr.  

    Assistant Head for Student Experience
  • Meagan Howard 

    Chief Financial Officer
  • Donald Steen, Jr.  

    Assistant Head for Advancement


List of 13 members.

  • Richard Angell 

    Director of Residential Life
  • Gloria Bruce 

    Director of Communications
  • Sonya (Boulay) Carr 

  • Jim Davis 

    Director of Ancillary Programs
  • Melissa (Boulay) Hall 

    Director of Development
  • Paul Hansen 

    Dean of Students
  • Donald Hunt 

    Director of Student Health and Wellness
  • Karen (Zaun) Kennedy 

    Director of Specialized Instruction
  • Stergios Lazos 

    Upper School Director
  • Richard McCarthy 

    Lower School Director & Humanities Teacher
  • TJ Tanner 

    Director of Campus Safety
  • Tiaan van der Linde 

    Director of Admissions
  • Paul Wheeler 

    Director of Athletics and Activities


Lyndon Institute
168 Institute Circle
P.O. Box 127
Lyndon Center, VT  05850
844-277-1645 (toll-free)
802-535-3636 (local)
“Per Aspera Ad Astra” - Through Hard Work You Reach The Stars.
Lyndon Institute is a comprehensive, independent high school providing thoughtful and rigorous preparation for students of the Northeast Kingdom of Vermont and beyond to reach their intellectual, creative, and physical potential.