Toll-free: (844) 277-1645   Local: (802) 535-3636
168 Institute Circle, Lyndon Center VT 05850

Lyndon Institute Hosts National Honor Society Induction

Lyndon Institute
On Thursday, November 15th, Lyndon Institute (LI) proudly welcomed students, families, and community members to a National Honor Society (NHS) ceremony hosted in their Alumni Auditorium to induct 22 new student members.

Established in 1921, the National Honor Society recognizes outstanding high school students who have demonstrated excellence in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service, and character.  The NHS offers that “four main purposes have guided chapters of NHS from the beginning: to create enthusiasm for scholarship; to stimulate a desire to render service; to promote leadership; and to develop character in the students of secondary schools. These purposes also translate into the criteria used for membership selection in each local chapter.

The students who demonstrated, through their hard work and character, the qualities associated with the NHS criteria inducted this year include seniors Shelby A. Benton, Evan A. Bollman, Madison I. Colburn, Hailey M. Demers, Kayden C. Lewis, Ariel M. Switser, Frederick S. Thomas, Matthew S. Thomas, Yingshui Wang, and Dylan M. Young, and juniors Halie C. Bean, Lauren F. Chamberlain, Sadie M. Chamberlain, Duncan O. D’Olimpio, Liv Gahleitner, Lindsay M. Joyal, Maria Manuela Di Pace Martins, Olivia L. Matteis, Meredith C. Nicol, Nash J. Nunn, Caitlin E. Taylor, and Teagan C. Wheeler.

Date Posted
  • Valerie Spotkill
    These young people will become in many ways our next leaders in whatever endeavor they choose. Congratulations and Good Luck
©2018 Lyndon Institute. All Rights Reserved